Chipperfield Logo

Horticultural Society

The Society aims to promote the cultivation of gardens and allotments. Each year three shows are held in the Village Hall.  Annual membership is £2.00.

President Mrs Valerie Briselden

Vice President Terry Simmonds

Chairman Mrs Sue Tyler

Secretary Mrs Ann Soanes 01923 262756

Treasurer Mrs Jane Whittles

Committee
Kathy Ward 01923 496301, Pauline Williams, Maria Coote, John Hopkins, Mo Barton

You can contact the Society by email: horticulture@chipperfield.org.uk

FORTHCOMING EVENTS FOR 2015

Tuesday 17th February – Annual General Meeting 7.30pm in the Small Hall

Tuesday 21st April

Timothy Walker

Oxford Botanical Gardens

This talk will be held in the Parish Room at 7.30 pm,

followed by questions, plant sale and coffee

Admission by ticket: Society Members £8, others £10

Tickets available from Garden Scene

Talks and demonstrations by Maria Coote RHS Dip. lately lecturer in Horticulture at Capel Manor, Enfield.

M0nday 30th March – Living with your soil

Monday 29th June – New plants from old

Tuesday 27th October – Speaker from Jacques Amand Bulbs

Free to members, £2.00 on the door to non-members

These talks will be held in The Small Hall. 7.30 p.m. – refreshments following the talk

Saturday 4th July – Coach outing to Waterperry Gardens, Oxfordshire

Saturday 22nd August – Summer Garden Party – West View  2.30 – 5.00

SHOWS 2015

Spring – 21st March

Summer – 20th June

Autumn – 19th September

All shows held in the Village Hall
Doors open 2.30 with prize giving at 3.30 followed by auction of produce and raffle

Horticultural Society Events

DateEventDetailsTimeLocation
Tue 16th Feb 16Horticultural Society AGM7.30pm7.30pmSmall Hall
Sat 19th Mar 16Horticultural Society ShowSpring Show 2.30pm2.30pmVillage Hall
Mon 4th Apr 16Horticultural Society TalkMaria Coote - Dividing herbaceous pernnials 7.30pm7.30pmSmall Hall
Tue 26th Apr 16Horticultural Society Talk Helen Yemen - Downsizing creating a small garden 7.30pm7.30pmSt Pauls Parish Church
Sat 18th Jun 16Horticultural Society ShowSummer Show 2.30pm2.30pmVillage Hall
Mon 27th Jun 16Horticultural Society TalkMaria Coote - Pruning of Fruit Trees 7.30pm7.30pmSmall Hall
Thu 7th Jul 16Guided Tour of Chenies ManorTime TBA
Sun 7th Aug 16Guided Tour Calipers Hall Gard2pm to 4pm2pm
Sat 20th Aug 16Hort Soc Summer Garden PartyBring and Share + chairs. Heath End. 2.30 to 5pm2.30pm
Sat 17th Sep 16Horticultural Society ShowAutumn Show 2.30pm2.30pmVillage Hall
Tue 25th Oct 16Horticultural Society TalkTalk by Paolo (Franchi Seeds) 7.30pmSmall Hall
This page is edited by Tony

Comment on "Horticultural Society"

Comments posted here will be publicly visible. This is not a means of contact.